Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav

BREADCRUMB

Professional Development Center

It is the mission of the Douglas County School District (DCSD) Professional Development Center (PDC) to provide research-based training, coaching, and support at the district, site, and individual levels. DCSD has benefited from the support of the Professional Development Center for over 35 years. Professional Learning Specialists provide a wide range of opportunities for professional growth for teachers and administrators:

  • Teacher Academy Level One - Support to all new hires in the District
  • Teacher Academy Level Two - Follow up and support for teachers in their second year
  • Implementation of NV Academic Content Standards (NvACS) in English Language Arts (ELA), Math, Science and other content areas
  • Support for Professional Learning Communities
  • Implementation and support of research-based curricula
  • Support of District Strategic Plan and Site Performance Plans
  • Training and implementation of the Nevada Educator Performance Framework (NEPF) 

Upcoming NWRPDP Classes

Quick Links

Department Information

Carly Strauss - Professional Learning Facilitator

Lyndsey Bednar - Professional Learning Specialist

Amy Kidman-DeLaney - Compliance Coordinator & Professional Learning Specialist for Inclusive Education

Jason Carter - Professional Learning Specialist

Susan Nalder - Professional Learning Specialist

Office: 775-392-2721

The DCSD Professional Development Center is located immediately North and on the property of Gardnerville Elementary School. 

Inservice Classes

Inservice Classes

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Professional Learning Opportunities 23/24 School Year

First page of the PDF file: DCSD_Professional_Learning_and_Endorsement_Opportunities
First page of the PDF file: GateEndorsementCohort23-24
First page of the PDF file: EDU288FlyerFall2023
First page of the PDF file: Reading-Apprenticeship-Brochure-OV12