Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


Department Directory

District Office
1638 Mono Avenue
Minden, Nevada 89423
Phone: 775-782-5134

Business Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (excluding holidays on our calendar).

Administration Departments

Business Services

Sue Estes
Director of Business Services

Annette Kangas

Susan Strople
Accounts Payable

Office: 775-782-5131

Education Services

Shannon Brown
Executive Director

Leslie Peters
Assistant Director

Tandy Erickson
Administrative Assistant

Office: 775-782-7170

Facilities & Operations

Phil Demus
Facilities Director

Office: 775-782-8140

Bill Blumenthal
Facilities Supervisor

Custodial: 775-392-0745

Grants & Accountability

Marc Walling
Executive Director

Teri Olson
Accountability Specialist

Janet Carter
Grants Specialist

Jessica Hendrix
Progress Monitoring Specialist

Office: 775-782-5160

Human Resources

Kelly Walter
Administrative Secretary-Certified

Debe Thomas
Administrative Secretary-Classified

Leeann Caires
Benefits & Risk Management Coordinator

Office: 775-782-7177

Inclusive Education

Jeanette Dwyer
Executive Director of Inclusive Education

Cheryl Mayfield
Assistant Director of Inclusive Education

Amy Kidman-DeLaney
Compliance Coordinator & Professional Learning Specialist

Marilyn Richardson
Secretary III, Account Specialist

Stephanie Scheick
Secretary I

Office: 775-265-5262

Child Find Contact
Office: 775-392-2121

Information Technology

Michael Roth
Director of Information Technology

Ashley Harpine
Assistant Director of Information Technology

Dennis Golden
Computer Specialist

Becky Butler
Help Desk Specialist

Bernadette Esquivel
IT Application Specialist

Jessie Bates
Network Engineer

Justin Tongol
Systems Engineer

Office: 775-782-8190

Marketing & Communications

Hailey Sebahar
Director of Marketing & Communications

Office: 775-782-5194 x 1640

Please direct all inquiries and communications via email.

Nutrition Services

Jordanna Foster
Director of School Nutrition Program

Melissa Mckinney
School Nutrition Program Coordinator

Office: 775-782-7613 x 1230

Professional Development

Carly Strauss
Professional Learning Facilitator

Lyndsey Bednar
Professional Learning Specialist

Amy Kidman-DeLaney 
Compliance Coordinator & Professional Learning Specialist for Inclusive Education

Jason Carter
Professional Learning Specialist

Susan Nalder
Professional Learning Specialist

Office: 775-392-2721

Superintendent's Office

Jeanette Dwyer
Acting Superintendent

Annette Lopez
Executive Secretary to the Superintendent 

Office: 775-782-5134

Substitute Coordinator/Receptionist

Diane Coston
Sub Coordinator/District Receptionist

Office: 775-782-5134


Blair Hinsz
Director of Transportation

Ashley Touchin
Transportation Coordinator 

Office: 775-782-5194

Fleet Maintenance Office

Travis Keene
Fleet Maintenance Foreman

Office: 775-782-4679
Fax: 775-782-8941

If you would like to file a complaint, the form and process below is available for any parent, student, employee or resident who wishes to initiate a complaint against any DCSD policy, practice, or procedures, any school site practice or procedure, or a District employee.

Complaint Form